Support Center

What happens if a volunteer has forgotten to Check out of a Shift?

Last Updated: Jun 01, 2018 01:13AM PDT
We have a Scheduler that runs in Salesforce every night, which automatically checks out volunteers who have Checked In and not Checked out of Shifts.

The scheduler runs daily at a preferred time and works as follows:
  • When a Volunteer has checked in Shift and not checked out of his/her shift, the scheduler considers Shift End time as Check out time and checks them out automatically
  • The Status will be updated from Web Signup to "Completed", This happens only if Check-in details are entered through V4S Kiosk.
  • If a Volunteer has checked out of the Shift manually before the scheduler runs, that Check out time will stay unchanged, regardless of what time the volunteer checks out at.  
Please note, that you need to be on V4S Mobile version 1.11 or above for this feature to be available.
Click here to know more about creating/adding Scheduler in your Org.
 

Contact Us

1b945cee4ea0304b0140bf8c7eea223e@dftly.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete