Support Center

What if a Time Tracker user has forgotten to Check out of a Job. Will s/he be able to Checkout later?

Last Updated: Jun 13, 2019 05:29AM PDT
Yes, the Time Tracker User can Checkout of any Job/Project, if s/he has forgotten to Check out immediately after the completion of work.

There are 2 options to Checkout from Job/Project. 
  1. Option 1: Just click on "Check out Now" button which will automatically take the current time for Check out. This is what the TT User normally uses to Check out of a Job/Project.
  2. Option 2: Click the "Checked-out at" button to submit Time or Hours  (“T” or “H”), enter Check out time and click on Checkout. If the TT User has forgotten to Check out at the actual time of Job completion can use this option to Check-Out of a Job.
  • Select “T” to enter the exact time of Check out
  • Upon click to “H” the app will allow the TT user to enter total hours and minutes worked on a particular job. The TT User can enter hours under “HH” and minutes under “mm”  the actual Check out time is calculated, based on the hours and minutes entered by the User.

Contact Us

1b945cee4ea0304b0140bf8c7eea223e@dftly.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete